Jump to content


[Event] Max Combo Online Challenge


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
111 replies to this topic

#1 ChiefMarshall

ChiefMarshall

    Nicole Chia

  • Moderator
  • 232 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:14 PM

Posted Image


MAX COMBO ONLINE EVENT NOW ON!

Challenge yourself and get the most number of combos and stand to win a Berlin plushie!

All you need to do is to achieve the highest combo hits in a single tally for your second job.There’s a total of 24 Berlin plushies to be won!The top score will be updated at http://pvp.cherrycre...e/topscores.php and the winners will be revealed on 20th August so don't forget to check back to see if you've made it!

There's a very special video prepared just for you to understand the event further and some examples for various classes!Watch the video & find out more by clicking on the image below!

All official rules, regulations, Terms & Conditions are stated on the website that you will be directed to upon clicking on the upon the image below. Please read them carefully.


Posted Image


Event will start from 5th August 2013 (0000HRS, GMT+8) till 19th August 2013 (2359HRS, GMT+8). All submissions must be submitted via the web form found at http://pvp.cherrycre...submissions.php

With accordance to the submission guidelines, you are reminded not to upload your YouTube video for public viewing, or share your video link with anyone else (including this forum thread) except the Organizers.

EVENT SUBMISSION FOR MAX COMBO ONLINE CHALLENGE IS CLOSED.

#2 ChiefMarshall

ChiefMarshall

    Nicole Chia

  • Moderator
  • 232 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:15 PM

*NEW* Questions by Players

View PostLangravine, on 05 August 2013 - 10:17 PM, said:

Hi! Just a quick question. I can't summon same towers not until the dummy is knocked down as prior to the 1st rule, am I right? And, is slipping the dummy using wax counted as being knocked down so i could use same skill again, or not?

A: Summoning 2 of the same towers is allowed for both Shootng Star & Gearmaster Class even when the dummy is standing. However, attacks from a tower cannot hit a standing dummy twice.
In other words, in the case where 2 similar towers are summoned, ensure that the dummy is knocked down after the tower lands its first hit (or chain of hits in the case if towers with multiple hits), so that when the 2nd wave of attacks from a same tower arrives, the dummy is knocked down and the combo hit counters will be valid.

A: Target slipping on wax is considered as dummy being knocked down. Note that, in the case where the dummy stands up after "slipping", it is considered as a standing dummy immediately and players are advised to abide by the rule of not repeating the same action twice or more on a standing dummy.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Q1: Isn't it extremely easy to get combo hit counters by using the same attack over and over again on the combo practice dummy?
A: You are not allowed to use the same action twice or more on a standing practice dummy

Q2: But Hey!!! What if I'm a beast side-kicking, wall bouncing pro for my class?
A: You are allowed to use the same action twice or more on a knocked down practice dummy.

For question 1 and 2, please refer to the max combo video here for visual examples.

Q3: Is the use of ultimate skills allowed?
A: No.

Q4: If I managed to get my combo hit counter to 100 and the counter reset but I managed to continue combo-ing the dummy, can I add the hit counters from then on to my tally of 100?
A: No, only the hit combo counter in a single attempt will be considered, subsequent hit combos after the combo counter resets will be invalid

Q5: Can I submit more than 1 attempt in a single video?
A: No, each video submission must only contain 1 complete attempt for the challenge.
Eg. Do not submit 5 attempts at getting combo hit counters in a single video and expect the organizers to determine which of the 5 attempts has the highest combo hit tally.

Q6: Can I submit for more than 1 class?
A: Yes.

Q7: Can I combine a video submission that has attempts of the various classes?
A: No. Each video submission must only contain a submission for 1 Class.

Q8: Must my video submission be 720p definition and above?
A: Yes, according to the submission guidelines at http://pvp.cherrycre...submissions.php, "Record the FULL footage of the attempt in at least 720p definition or better"

#3 marauder

marauder

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 499 posts
  • DN, Springwood
  • RageGaming

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:26 PM

first...

#4 vanpao10

vanpao10

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 514 posts
  • DN, Holywood

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:31 PM

Let's get it on! (cool)

#5 PrincessYanagi

PrincessYanagi

    Extraordinary Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10152 posts
  • AShinyDrop
  • DN, Greenwood
  • Claymore

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:34 PM

Reminder to all those viewing this thread, please read the FAQ inside the link.

Sample of what is in there :

Quote

Rules & Regulations
  • Players are not allowed to execute the same action twice or more on a standing practice dummy.
  • Players are allowed to execute the same action twice or more on a knocked down practice dummy.
  • For both Majesty and Smasher, usage of beyond time is not allowed.
  • For both Tempest and Windwalker, usage of Spirit boost is not allowed.
  • For both Sniper and Artillery, usage of Sylph's Aid is not allowed.



Edit :
Side Note : 100g for AikawaKazu to clinch the berlin

Edited by PrincessYanagi, 05 August 2013 - 05:48 PM.


#6 VipersFang

VipersFang

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 927 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:40 PM

hmmm i think ill try it again w/ a video this time ... (clap)
and do more than this .. (hat)
ive read the rules and it doesnt say anything that u cant do it anywhere ...
Posted Image

Edited by VipersFang, 05 August 2013 - 05:45 PM.


#7 ChiefMarshall

ChiefMarshall

    Nicole Chia

  • Moderator
  • 232 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:46 PM

View PostVipersFang, on 05 August 2013 - 05:40 PM, said:

hmmm i think ill try it again w/ a video this time ... (clap)
and do more than this .. (hat)
ive read the rules and it doesnt say anything that u cant do it anywhere ...
Posted Image

A kind reminder that the combo hit counter considered in this event is in the combo practice room dummy only (:])

#8 VipersFang

VipersFang

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 927 posts

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:49 PM

View PostChiefMarshall, on 05 August 2013 - 05:46 PM, said:

A kind reminder that the combo hit counter considered in this event is in the combo practice room dummy only (:])
ohhh man .. (:])
now they add another rule .. (sob)
almost had a plushie there .. o well gonna try it in dummy mode ... (shame)

Edited by VipersFang, 05 August 2013 - 05:51 PM.


#9 vinatage01

vinatage01

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
  • Heteros (MoonLord)
  • DN, Holywood
  • DeathCreed Guild / Guild Master

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:50 PM

View PostChiefMarshall, on 05 August 2013 - 05:46 PM, said:

A kind reminder that the combo hit counter considered in this event is in the combo practice room dummy only (:])
GG~

#10 DCsparkles

DCsparkles

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • [Jan 18, 2010 - 12:26AM]
  • DN, Greenwood
  • [May 2, 2014 - 8:27PM]

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:50 PM

Tweet!

#11 AikawaKazu

AikawaKazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3805 posts
  • AikawaKazu
  • DN, Holywood
  • TEGaming

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:55 PM

View PostPrincessYanagi, on 05 August 2013 - 05:34 PM, said:

Reminder to all those viewing this thread, please read the FAQ inside the link.

Sample of what is in there :





Edit :
Side Note : 100g for AikawaKazu to clinch the berlin

I can't participate cause I was the guy doing the combos in the videos :(

#12 Dipsy88

Dipsy88

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3087 posts
  • inactive *~*/

Posted 05 August 2013 - 05:59 PM

I feel sorry for the practice dummy (:[)

#13 KiteRain

KiteRain

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 900 posts
  • PinkSensei (Physician)
  • DN, Desmodeus

Posted 05 August 2013 - 06:06 PM

Oh well, time to do a 9999 hit combo with infinite side kick on my dwc character (lol)

Nvm It needs to be in the 2nd class tier (T.T)

Edited by KiteRain, 05 August 2013 - 06:22 PM.


#14 Eloysia

Eloysia

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 775 posts
  • Libraticus/Libravitus
  • DN, Westwood
  • Pacifists

Posted 05 August 2013 - 09:44 PM

A bunch of questions:

1) I am still clouded of what do they mean of "2nd class advancement", so that means I can use my DWC character (which is technically in the "2nd class advancement") or no?

2) (edit #2: nvm this question. I watched the video)

3)

Quote

For both Tempest and Windwalker, usage of Spirit boost is not allowed.
So that means I can use Show Time skill for Wind Walker?

(edit) 4) I see no Kali skills banned, so I can use Soul Gate?

Edited by Eloysia, 05 August 2013 - 09:54 PM.


#15 AikawaKazu

AikawaKazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3805 posts
  • AikawaKazu
  • DN, Holywood
  • TEGaming

Posted 05 August 2013 - 09:58 PM

View PostEloysia, on 05 August 2013 - 09:44 PM, said:

A bunch of questions:

1) I am still clouded of what do they mean of "2nd class advancement", so that means I can use my DWC character (which is technically in the "2nd class advancement") or no?

2) (edit #2: nvm this question. I watched the video)

3)

So that means I can use Show Time skill for Wind Walker?

(edit) 4) I see no Kali skills banned, so I can use Soul Gate?

1. 2nd class advancement is what you know as 3rd job class

To developers, 3rd job is known as 2nd class specialization/advancement

Warrior, sorceress, academic, kali, cleric, archer are known as basic class

Swordmaster, mercenary, engineer, alchemist, paladin, priest, dancer, screamer, acrobat, bowmaster, force user, elemental lord are known as 1st job class to them

and of course the rest is 2nd job class/specialization/advancement.

Hope that clears it up, also there won't be 24 berlins for 24 winners for each 3rd job class if its not restricted to having at least 3rd job class for this challenge

To answer your question, you can't use your dwc character

3. Regarding showtime i'll check it out for you guys

4. soul gate is okay

Edited by AikawaKazu, 05 August 2013 - 10:00 PM.


#16 Eloysia

Eloysia

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 775 posts
  • Libraticus/Libravitus
  • DN, Westwood
  • Pacifists

Posted 05 August 2013 - 10:05 PM

View PostAikawaKazu, on 05 August 2013 - 09:58 PM, said:

4. soul gate is okay

Just to clarify it further, so summons for other classes (eg. Priest class tree, Alchemist class tree, Arcanist class tree, Sniper class) are just fine right? Just no Summon Alfredo for the Academic class tree.


(sorry if I use a different term (bow) )

Edited by Eloysia, 05 August 2013 - 10:07 PM.


#17 Langravine

Langravine

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Langravine
  • DN, Holywood
  • SabahGuild

Posted 05 August 2013 - 10:17 PM

Hi! Just a quick question. I can't summon same towers not until the dummy is knocked down as prior to the 1st rule, am I right? And, is slipping the dummy using wax counted as being knocked down so i could use same skill again, or not?

#18 AikawaKazu

AikawaKazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3805 posts
  • AikawaKazu
  • DN, Holywood
  • TEGaming

Posted 05 August 2013 - 10:17 PM

View PostEloysia, on 05 August 2013 - 10:05 PM, said:

Just to clarify it further, so summons for other classes (eg. Priest class tree, Alchemist class tree, Arcanist class tree, Sniper class) are just fine right? Just no Summon Alfredo for the Academic class tree.


(sorry if I use a different term (bow) )

Yeah slimes are okay. Priest relics definitely okay, not sure how they going to sustain combo aside from wall combos if they don't use relics @_@

Sniper cheating point is okay (long cooldown).

Mecha ducks are allowed, towers are allowed as shown in the video :D

#19 Joluuzz

Joluuzz

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12375 posts
  • -Banned-
  • DN, Westwood
  • [Anderson Member]

Posted 05 August 2013 - 10:19 PM

we only use skills twice but the normal attack is unlimited, right?

#20 AikawaKazu

AikawaKazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3805 posts
  • AikawaKazu
  • DN, Holywood
  • TEGaming

Posted 05 August 2013 - 10:19 PM

View PostLangravine, on 05 August 2013 - 10:17 PM, said:

Hi! Just a quick question. I can't summon same towers not until the dummy is knocked down as prior to the 1st rule, am I right? And, is slipping the dummy using wax counted as being knocked down so i could use same skill again, or not?

Regarding same towers, I guess that can be an exception, the same action (Refering to skill or basic action) rule is to prevent players from normal attacking or side kicking or any similar skill to increase their combo hit counters.

I'll check with the Chief Marshal and get her to update the FAQ section if an answer as soon as possible :D