[Fyi] Skills Ranking And Comparison (Updated With 93 Cap Charts)

• Please log in to reply
373 replies to this topic

#361 Seraphimu

Seraphimu

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2423 posts
  • Ceraphimu/Seraphimu
  • DN, Westwood
  • Eden

Posted 04 October 2016 - 03:25 PM

I tried Majesty last night. I'm not very good at it, and I won't be trying any harder due to the limitations it faces in IDN, but I tried it nonetheless.

I concluded that it has a better burst than Smasher, especially so with BT, but you will be giving up your tumble to produce multiple TO EXi. Given the melee nature of TO EXi, you are also given a very small margin of error when it comes to positioning your orbs and yourself. It was inevitable to lose damage from time to time in IDN as bosses are really mobile.
Unfortunately the only screenshot I have of a DPS recording is DDL HC first boss.
Posted Image
In comparison, I've only reached up to 75m DPS on Smasher as I'm unable to skip the mech. With Majesty's burst it's quite easy to achieve higher dps from skipping mechs. It's only practical if you're over geared doing 4-man nests.

(I believe I had taken a screenie of IDN performance but I can't find it for some reason)
In IDN, with the same line up, I did 70m overall DPS as a Maj but 98m on Smasher. I recognize the potential of Majesties, but perhaps I'm less suited for it this time.

Edited by Seraphimu, 04 October 2016 - 03:26 PM.

#362 zuyi

zuyi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2888 posts
  • zuyi
  • Hermit's Village

Posted 04 October 2016 - 03:38 PM

View PostSeraphimu, on 04 October 2016 - 03:25 PM, said:

~