[Updated] ~ Luxtroll's 93Cap Moonlord Skill And Gear Recommendation Guide [Update In Progress]

• Please log in to reply
262 replies to this topic

#21 Luxtroll

Luxtroll

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2963 posts
  • Xero
  • DN, Springwood
  • Soloist Expert

Posted 23 March 2015 - 07:11 PM

View PostPrinnyBaal, on 23 March 2015 - 08:11 AM, said:

I got a question. I'm new to DN and was wondering if which is better to max out? my crit or my magic attack? I'm still farming for the 3rd stat crit plates atm. but i still don't know of what Jade I need. at the moment im still using Int plates with 3rd stat crit. is it good? or should i concentrate on Int and magic attack on jades?

thank you for the Guide btw it really helped in clearing some stuff out for my Moonlord. :)

No worries glad my unfinished guide has helped you in someway (:])

Since you're gonna opt for 3rd stat CRIT plates I just have to advise you that you need a minimum of 50% worth of CRIT (that's roughly around 60 - 65k Critical Chance). Critical Chance can be buffed via mercenaries' battle howl. Also via Archer's Rage of Owl and Sin's Raid buffs. But if you plan to go Solo and Yolo, then you must ankh the CRIT you have to at least 80 - 90k since having 50% only (60 - 65k) isn't enough unless you're stacking FD all at the same time.

Now, as you've said "what to focus on MATK or INT"

Both actually..

INT Will be your primary source of DPS. The 65 passive activates when you cast any magical skill (yes even special heraldy skills like Gravity Ball or Fujiroth's Laser Black Hole). However, tons on INT will provide you no guarantee of max board damage for your skills without an Average # of MATK. For my recommendation I would suggest for you to have a base MATK of at least 30k. 30k MATK would instantly be around 55 - 59k MATK if you have at least 16 - 18k worth of INT.