Nateal's Guide On How Not To Suck As A Ripper [93 Cap Ripper Guide] [Last Updated January 17, 2017]

• Please log in to reply
120 replies to this topic

#21 Nguyenpro2178

Nguyenpro2178

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 March 2016 - 11:13 PM

Hi, well I'm kinda new to this class so I dont know which to choose between physical atk damage or fire damage ?
Physical atk damage seem to do well in both PVE and PVP.
But Fire damage also give me a reconsideration.
Would you mind explain and guide me what is the best for both PVE and PVP

#22 Dio

Dio

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 883 posts
  • TsProArc / 27315zero
  • DN, Greenwood

Posted 20 March 2016 - 04:40 AM

for pvp hybrid build
maybe u should consider lower some skill in ripper tree for sp  and add it to burning coal
burning coal  will decrease cd when u lv it

Edited by Dio, 20 March 2016 - 08:27 AM.

#23 Nateal

Nateal

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 259 posts
  • DN, Springwood
  • Perfect

Posted 23 March 2016 - 09:45 AM

View PostNguyenpro2178, on 19 March 2016 - 11:13 PM, said:

Hi, well I'm kinda new to this class so I dont know which to choose between physical atk damage or fire damage ?
Physical atk damage seem to do well in both PVE and PVP.
But Fire damage also give me a reconsideration.
Would you mind explain and guide me what is the best for both PVE and PVP

Depends on what kind of PvP you want to do. If you're doing rounds, KoF, Captain, etc. it doesn't really matter since it's comp on and equipments are disregarded. As for Ladder, Im not exactly sure. However, I do know that Fire jades, and all elem attack gained from items are removed in ladder, so there's that. With that said though, I haven't really tried using Dest jades there, so I can't really recommend it.