• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Yawnie

Yawnie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 June 2016 - 08:11 PM

I've been playing DNEU for a few years now and haven't minded paying for CS to improve my game, before now. I was wanting to top up since i've run low on credits after spending all the compensation before the wipe. But omg the prices are insane. If i want to get enough cc to by a couple 25 packs of DB's that will cost me 73 Euros... 73 Euros for a chance at getting what i want. That is just ridiculous, 1,5 Euro per box!
The event last week where you had to spend 100k CC and you get a car would in Euros cost 182,5. 182 Euros for a pixel car! That's almost as much as my monthly payment on my car.

I don't mind paying for playing a game that I enjoy in order to get better, but this has gotten out of hand. It is after all only pixels you are selling.
I've seen this happen to games before, and it is only the beginning of the end.

I'm sorry but after seeing this I'm not gonna get any cherry credits from you and I do believe that my time on DN is getting close to an end.

#2 Reimii

Reimii

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 321 posts
  • Reimii
  • DN, Desmodeus
  • ArCiel

Posted 13 June 2016 - 12:43 AM

View PostYawnie, on 12 June 2016 - 08:11 PM, said:

I've been playing DNEU for a few years now and haven't minded paying for CS to improve my game, before now. I was wanting to top up since i've run low on credits after spending all the compensation before the wipe. But omg the prices are insane. If i want to get enough cc to by a couple 25 packs of DB's that will cost me 73 Euros... 73 Euros for a chance at getting what i want. That is just ridiculous, 1,5 Euro per box!
The event last week where you had to spend 100k CC and you get a car would in Euros cost 182,5. 182 Euros for a pixel car! That's almost as much as my monthly payment on my car.