• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2997 posts
  • Remmystarr
  • DN, Westwood
  • Loki / Eden

Posted 30 January 2017 - 03:01 PM

View Postzuyi, on 30 January 2017 - 02:56 PM, said:

but hey I'm biased towards DS since I started playing.

No CD for SE skills LOL

SE's DPS seems significantly higher though.. I would say, like SD vs BD? Constant dmg versus burst.

Just to add, the below is a very rough and crude calculation.

Posted Image

Edited by Xenocho, 30 January 2017 - 03:02 PM.

#22 zuyi

zuyi

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2883 posts
  • zuyi
  • Hermit's Village

Posted 30 January 2017 - 03:16 PM

View PostXenocho, on 30 January 2017 - 03:01 PM, said:

~

Yea but DS have almost 100% uptime 30% AS+MS buff as well as -30% CD (in Raids at least), and RH Cd plate is currently not working, but it should be fixed soon hopefully.

Anyway, I wanted to add SE cooldowns but the description of [Awakened] Cling Snake says CD reduction by 5s, now does it reduce Cling Snake's own normal CD by 5s as well or just the CD of SP/BS/SG by 5s when it hits, and does it work with EXi too or not.

I'm just thinking of JC'ing my DS to SE at the end of month and then JC back since there's a free reset scroll in attendance.

Anyway will be going to IDN on Friday so will see how DS DPS is in raid. I went with guildmates for IDN Norm once last week and they had low exp, more of a teaching run. Did 200b+ damage and 113m DPS in that, not using muffin either. So I reckon around ~130m or so in a proper run. Will see how it goes.

P.S.: PC Advent doesn't have a CD, you can use it whenever you get 20 bubbles. And while for SE you can add Chain Claw (2,792% @ 10.5s) in DPS calculation, for a DS it's possible to max both Soul Gate (5,940% @ 28s) and Beast Spirit (5,973% @ 27s). But yeah, DS have a 30% CD reduction for all skills and Se have for Paper/Gate/Beast.

Edited by zuyi, 30 January 2017 - 03:20 PM.

#23 Xenocho

Xenocho

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2997 posts
  • Remmystarr